2016 Annual Luncheon

Many efforts are underway locally and nationally to transform the way we deliver and pay for health care. These efforts aim to lower costs, increase quality, and improve population health. Achieving these goals will require time and patience, but they will also require some key ingredients Colorado should be focused on developing. We will need strong, collaborative relationships between payers, providers, and communities. We will need expertise and creative thinking. Most of all, we will need to listen to, engage, and partner with patients and consumers so that we get it right.

Our annual fundraising luncheon will feature Dr. Zubin Damania,  founder of Turntable Health and the director of health care development for Downtown Project Las Vegas. You may hear him referred to more commonly as ZDoggMD or recognize him from one of his YouTube videos that have garnered more than a million views. Dr. Damania will be bringing his expertise to speak broadly about delivery system and payment reform as it relates to vulnerable populations, health equity, and driving change in health care.


Event Details

Date: September 20, 2016
Time: 11am – 1pm
Location: Denver Art Museum

Register Now →


Nominate your favorite Colorado health care leader for an award! Nominations are due by 5pm on August 31, 2016.

» Nomination Form

Major Sponsors

Colorado Access

Delta Dental Foundation



Denver Health Foundation



Rocky Mountain Health Plans


The Colorado Trust




Interested in sponsoring? Download our sponsorship packet or contact Katie at katie.bayne@ccmu.org.

Comments are closed.